Education Staff

We, at St. Stephen the Martyr School, are very proud of our Faculty. St. Stephen the Martyr School currently has 42 faculty members to provide challenging academic curriculum to our students. With their abiding commitment, our goals for the 2016-2017 school year will be achieved.

2015Williby_WebDr. Roseanne Williby, Principal 

On behalf of the school staff, I welcome you to St. Stephen the Martyr School.  As a Catholic elementary school in the Archdiocese of Omaha, St. Stephen the Martyr School seeks to collaborate with parents and guardians to educate the whole child by providing an excellent education rooted in gospel values. Under the guidance of our pastor, Fr. James Tiegs, and our associate pastors, Fr. Mark McKercher, and Fr. Doug Hall, our school strives to impart knowledge, love, and devotion to God through the sharing of school liturgies, daily prayer, and catechetical instruction in the Catholic faith. In support of this goal, our priests visit our classrooms weekly.

So that our students realize their greatest academic potential, we hold ourselves to the highest standards of excellence.  Our school is a Blue Ribbon School, and has received AdvancED accreditation by the Nebraska Department of Education.  AdvancED accreditation is a voluntary method of quality assurance to distinguish schools. Designed on a standards-based framework to feed continuous improvement and transform education, AdvancED accreditation is sought and recognized by educational institutions worldwide.

With the support of our active Home and School Association and our parishioners, we maintain a facility, equipment, and technology management plan designed to continuously support the educational mission of the school. Our teachers participate in regular staff development to enhance their highly effective teaching strategies and classroom management skills.   Offering three sections for kindergarten through the eighth grades, and preschool for three, four, and five year olds, we offer an exceptional educational program which is supported by an outstanding parish community.  Please contact our school if you would like more information about our extraordinary Catholic elementary school.

.Mr. James Lebeda, Assistant Principal

Mrs. Wendy Schmitt, Administrative Assistant

Mrs. Courtenay Swanstrom, School Secretary

Mrs. Missy Ziola, Kitchen Manager

Mr. Dave Wattier, Maintenance


Faculty of St. Stephen the Martyr School Click on faculty name for faculty websites

Pre-Kindergarten Fifth Grade
Mrs. Margie Crowe      PreA    email Mrs. Susan Roche              5A    email
Mrs Michelle Foster     PreB     email Mrs. Suzanne Brown        5B    email
Mrs Julie Gorup           PreC     email Ms. Jennifer Freeman       5C  email
Ms. Kerrie Tabaka       PreD     email Sixth Grade
Mrs. Jennifer Hoover      6A  email
Kindergarten Mrs. Melanie Kaufhold    6B  email
Mrs. Sheila Keller           KA    email Mrs. Deanna Mullen        6C  email
Mrs. Kerry Erickson       KB    email Mrs.  Kristina McCarthy Math & Eng  email
Mrs. Lisa Winkler           KC    email Seventh Grade
First Grade Mrs. Shelisa Mabeus       7A       email
Mrs. Rose Fitch                1A    email Mr. Jay Hentzen               7B      email
Mrs. Mary Jackson          1B    email Mrs.  Sunni Potach             7C     email
Mrs. Catherine Keller       1C    email Eighth Grade
Mr. Adam Harvey             8A  email
Second Grade Mrs Jeanna Pestel           8B  email
Mrs. Cheri Shoup               2A  email Ms. Jolynn Oliver             8C  email
Mrs. Marlene Roduner      2B  email TEAM
Mrs. Angie Lowry               2C    email Mrs. Connie Bredemeyer          email
Ms. Connie Niemi                    email
Third Grade Physical Education
Mrs. Amy Hagge            3A      email Mr. Tim Adamek               email
Mrs. Joanne Vamosi      3B   email Ms. Kathy Jones                 email
 Mrs. Tricia Figura          3C    email
Mrs Jessica Tucksen        email
Fourth Grade Mrs. Susan Smith              email
Amanda Corrigan             4A    email Computers
Mrs. Dianne Haack         4B     email Mr. Vaughn Richardson    email
Jamie Herman                 4C    email Library
Mrs. Gail Blanchard-Helton  email
Spanish Band
Donna Zima                                 email  Deb Lund, MCS Administrator
  Music in Catholic Schools
Mrs. Lucy Kincaid       email Art
Mr. Jeff Keogh         email Ms. Amy Cowman    email